Daily Archives: March 2, 2010

Christmas Cactus

Standard

{bloom baby bloom}

What a nice little surprise! This little cactus is an heirloom plant that my lovely aunts gave me before I got married. Plants are clearly an adult rite of passage. Now I’ve been married almost 2 years now and all three plants have survived 2 years AND a move to Chicago. I think maybe if these plants die that guilt will be dispersed into the air since they’ve survived 3 generations now.

{notice our beautiful view of  the wall}

ANYWAY. This cactus is on our window sill in the kitchen and just the other day I looked over the edge and saw this hot pink lovely flower. I haven’t been tracking how many times it’s bloomed, but it’s not that often so I thought I would share it with you. I’m not sure the dogs appreciate it as much.