sick

Standard

So fall break was this past weekend and Monday and Tuesday, yay! And of course I got sick, sinus infection, yum. This is why I really don’t have much to write about.  I spent my fall break reading, sneezing, sniffling and shopping (I had to take a break at some point).

We went back to Des Moines so that Josh could go to the Nascar race with my pops, and work of course. Is it terrible to say that I enjoy shopping in Des Moines better than Chicago? I find soooo many better deals in Des Moines. It’s probably because I’m more familiar with Des Moines, but seriously when does Old Navy in Chicago put all their clearance stuff out for $1.97? I know Chicago is a great city (despite what the Olympic committee says) and it definitely has a lot going on.  So many people I know from high school and college have moved here and it’s still a vacation destination for our friends who don’t live here. I can’t argue with all of the greatness of Chicago and all it has to offer, but I have to admit I miss Des Moines. But maybe it’s just because I’m sick.

2 responses »

  1. hey! i don’t know if you’ve heard of this BUT there’s a craft social coming up in Chicago…i think November? here’s the blog i follow that has the info on it: http://www.howaboutorange.blogspot.com.

    don’t know if you’d be interested but if i lived in chicago, you better believe i’d be there!

    oh! and feel better!

  2. Thanks Stacy! That is a great blog, I’ll definitely have to check that out! If you ever want to come up for it you’ve got a place to stay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

