Jen got her groove back

Standard

First off I’ve never seen the movie How Stella Got Her Groove Back, or whatever it is so if it’s inappropriate get your mind out of the gutter, I’m going to talk about running.

So one time I ran this race, like 12.2 miles. That’s a long way and involves a lot of training. That was in May. I’m pretty sure I haven’t had a good run since. It’s been such a bummer because when you get to a place where running isn’t horrible and painful and exhausting, it’s pretty awesome. Well I’ve kept up running and it’s basically been horrible and painful and exhausting for too long. At first I thought I was out of shape or something, but it seems impossible when you’re running at least 3 miles 4 times a week. Well I didn’t want to jinx it, but the other day I went running, and it was good! Then I ran to pottery and back and it was still good! I’m strangely very excited. I have my RUNNING groove back.

Leave a Reply

