craftastic

Standard

There is nothing like a large mental pile of things to do to make me get creative. Today I needed to read a bunch, move all the furniture in my house away from the walls, vacuum all the baseboards and rugs and prepare to wash my sheets in hot water (thank you tenant who brought in bed bugs) (NO we don’t have them in our apartment, but we have to be fumigated too).

I didn’t even go into pottery today, but I managed to make some serious crafts. First off I was accepted into a holiday market (http://1154lill.com/holidaymarket/) for my pottery so I decided I need a little tool belt to keep my money, pens and business cards in.  So after googling some inspiration and dusting off the old sewing machine, viola! my first tool belt, complete with bow accent.

IMG_3768Not quite professional… yet.

So then I also signed up to lead a table at craft social (http://craftsocial.blogspot.com/) (Thanks Stacy!) and found out I have to think of my own craft. uh oh. Pottery is definitely not an option. So with a little guidance I will be leading the felt ipod case making table. wahoo! Well of course I have to bring a prototype (or 3) so I bought myself some felt and embroidery floss for a whooping $1.40 and made 3 ipod cases. IMG_3769

I do not own 3 ipods. But they’re supposed to give my fellow crafters ideas about the possibilities. Ok I made 4, but one isn’t done yet. You can have the ones I don’t want. I will be the first to admit that the embroidery isn’t my strong suit as demonstrated in number one, but that one has a sweet button which makes it better.

So come to craft social if you live in chicago and we can make ipod cases (which also fit phones and cameras and other electronics! Ok maybe I will need all 4)!

I do not own 3 ipods. But they’re supposed to give my fellow crafters ideas about the possibilities. Ok I made 4, but one isn’t done yet. You can have the ones I don’t want
One response »

  1. woohoo! rock and roll jen! i hope the craft social is awesome and that you sell all your pottery at the holiday market 🙂 dig the material on the tool belt, by the way. very cute.

Leave a Reply

