eggtastic

Standard

They used to have this section in the Des Moines Register where kids could send in drawings of eggs with clever names like Mr. Eggcellent (that’s a terrible example) I’m sure this was in the comic section because I’m not really sure what other parts of the paper I would be looking at as a child. Anyway I kind of thought they were dumb.

So even though the youngest person at my in-laws this Easter was my 23 year old sister-in-law, we still dyed eggs!  I had seen this great post about dying easter eggs and lucky the fam let me mess up some of the colors to try out the oil one. Luckily I think it turned out awesome. MIL even let me take it home 🙂

Leave a Reply

