Daily Archives: January 18, 2012

Yo Momma Cookies


{Yo momma cookies}

This is not a fancy recipe. But they could be. These cookies are delicious and oh-so customizable.

I got this recipe from one of my best friends after her mom sent us  her a tin of them. And we ate them all. So they’re really Molly’s Momma’s cookies, but I just call them Yo Mommas.

{perfect little puffs!}

The original recipe calls for yellow cake mix. I’m using white cake mix here because it was on clearance at Target and that’s how I roll. You can add anything to these cookies which is why they’re so great. Chocolate chips, nuts, bacon, cheese, etc. Ok I haven’t tried the bacon or cheese, but I feel like that’s very foodie of me to suggest.

{dough is also delicious}

Recipe (courtesy of Karen):

  • 1 box cake mix
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 Tbsp water
  • 2 eggs

Instructions: Heat oven to 350. Mix ingredients together. Scoop* onto cookie sheet. Bake for approximately 9 mins. Enjoy!

I like a little more sugar on my sugar, so I dab a little bit of this on.

*I use a 1 1/2 Tbsp cookie scoop